

### **2017 MUNICIPAL**

**Election Date: 11/07/2017** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **11/07/2017**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="https://www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="https://www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a> A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (uocava.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections October 2017

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)

# BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF AURORA MAYOR		
CLIFTON WILLIAMS	Clif Williams	
TOWN OF AURORA COMMISSIONER		
PATRICIA BRAGG	Patricia Bragg	
RALEIGH LEE	Raleigh B. Lee	
JEFFREY PEED	Jeff Peed	
TOWN OF BATH COMMISSIONER		
PATRICIA DUFFER	Patricia Duffer	
DAVID JOHNSON	David C. Johnson	
TOWN OF BELHAVEN MAYOR		
ARTHUR BONNER	Arthur Bonner	
JAMES CREDLE	Ricky Credle	
EDITH GUY	Edith C. Guy	
ELOLA MOORE	Elola T. Moore	
GREGORY SATTERTHWAITE	Greg Satterthwaite	
TOWN OF BELHAVEN ALDERMAN EAST	END	
YVONNE DERUIZ	Yvonne Evans Deruiz	
RICHARD RADCLIFFE	Ricky Radcliffe	
TOWN OF BELHAVEN ALDERMAN WEST	END	
ROBERT WILKINS	Jay Wilkins	
TOWN OF BELHAVEN ALDERMAN EAST (UNEXPIRED TERM)	END	
MARY COX	Mary F. Cox	
TOWN OF CHOCOWINITY MAYOR		
JOHN JENKINS	Curt Jenkins	
JAMES MOBLEY	Jimmy Mobley	
TOWN OF CHOCOWINITY COMMISSIONE	R	
WILLIAM ALBRITTON	William J. Albritton	
ELIZABETH ANGE	Elizabeth A. Ange	
LOUISE FURMAN	Louise S. Furman	
TOWN OF PANTEGO MAYOR		
STUART RICKS	Stuart E. Ricks	
TOWN OF PANTEGO COMMISSIONER		
ORAN BENSON	Mart Benson	
REID GELDERMAN	Reid Gelderman	
JASON KEECH	Chad Keech	
ROBERT LILLEY	Robert W. Lilley	
CHARLES WILLIAMS	Chuck Williams	
CITY OF WASHINGTON MAYOR		
JAY HODGES	Mac Hodges	
CITY OF WASHINGTON COUNCIL MEMBE	:R	
GILBERT ALLIGOOD	Gil Alligood	
RICHARD BROOKS	Richard Brooks	
JOHN BUTLER	John Butler	

## **BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2017)**

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
WILLIAM CLARK	William (Bill) Clark	
GILBERT DAVIS	Gil Davis	
VIRGINIA FINNERTY	Virginia Finnerty	
DOUGLAS MERCER	Douglas Mercer	
WILLIAM PITT	William H. Pitt	
ROBERT SANDS	Robert R. Sands	
GERALD SEIGHMAN	Gerald Seighman	
ROLAND WYMAN	Roland Wyman	
TOWN OF WASHINGTON PARK	MAYOR	
THOMAS RICHTER	Thomas (Tom) Richter	

# COMMISSIONER

WALTER BOWEN Lee Bowen BELINDA COWELL Belinda Cowell ROBERT DALE Wade Dale PATRICK NASH Patrick Nash JEFFREY PEACOCK Jeff Peacock