Notice of Primary Election Beaufort County, North Carolina

A Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, May 6th, 2014, in Beaufort County, North Carolina to vote on the offices of: US Senate (Republican, Democratic, Libertarian), US House of Representatives District 1 (Republican, Democratic), US House District 3 (Republican), NC State Senate District 1(Democratic), NC House District 6 (Republican), Sheriff (Republican, Democratic), County Commissioner (Republican), and NC Supreme Court Associate Justice. Polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

Voter registration will close at 5 pm on Friday, April 11, 2014. Absentee ballots are allowed. Requests for an absentee ballot must be made in writing on the form provided and approved by the NC State Board of Elections. Hand-written requests are no longer acceptable for absentee ballot requests. The request must be received in the Beaufort County Board of Elections by 5 pm on Tuesday, April 29th, 2014. Absentee voting by mail begins on March 17th and ends at 5 pm on Tuesday May 6th, 2014. Absentee ballots that are hand delivered must be received in the Beaufort County Board of Elections Office by 5 pm on Tuesday May, 6th, 2014. Absentee ballots returned by mail must be postmarked by Tuesday, May 6th, 2014 and received no later than Friday, May 9th at 5pm.

One Stop voting for this election will be held at the following locations:

Board of Elections Office, 1308 Highland Drive, Suite 104, Washington, NC Voting begins on Thursday, April 24th, 2014, Monday through Saturday, 7 am to 7 pm through Friday, May 2nd. The Office will also be open from 7am to 1pm on Saturday, May 3rd, 2014. **Aurora Community Building,** 442 3rd St., Aurora, NC Tuesday, April 29th, 2014 8 am to 5 pm **John A. Wilkinson Center**, 144 W Main St., Belhaven, NC Tuesday, April 29th, 2014 8 am to 5 pm **Chocowinity Fire Department**, 512 E NC Hwy 33, Chocowinity, NC Tuesday, April 29th, 2014 8 am to 5 pm

For additional information contact the Beaufort County Board of Elections at 1308 Highland Drive, Suite 104, Washington, NC, 27889, 252-946-2321, or visit www.beaufortncboe.org.

Jay McRoy, Chairman Beaufort County Board of Elections