## Notice of Municipal Election

## Town of Aurora, North Carolina

A Municipal Election will be held on November 5th, 2019 in the Town of Aurora, North Carolina to vote on two Commissioner seats. Polls will be open from 6:30 AM until 7:30 PM. The polling place will be located at the Aurora Community Building, 442 3rd St., Aurora, NC.

Absentee ballots are allowed. Requests for an absentee ballot must be made by completing a State Absentee Request Form and received in the Beaufort County Board of Elections office by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, October 29<sup>th</sup>, 2019.The Board of Elections will meet on October 15<sup>th</sup> (5 pm), October 22<sup>nd</sup> (5 pm), October 29<sup>th</sup> (5 pm), November 4th (5:00 pm), and November 15<sup>th</sup> (11 am) for the purpose of approving absentee ballot applications. One-stop absentee voting will be held in the Board of Elections office, 1308 Highland Drive, Suite 104, Washington, NC beginning October 16<sup>th</sup> and ending Friday, November 1<sup>st</sup> at 5:00 pm. One-stop voting hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. Canvass Day will be held at 11:00 am in the Beaufort County Board of Elections Office in Washington, NC on November 15<sup>th</sup>, 2019.

All residents of the Town of Aurora who are registered to vote with the Beaufort County Board of Elections may vote in this election. Voters who are previously registered need not re-register for this election. Those residents who are not registered to vote must register on or before Friday, October 11<sup>th</sup>, 2019 to be eligible to vote in this election. Alternatively, you may register and, if eligible then vote at the Board of Elections one-stop site. Any voter who has moved outside his or her precinct but within the county since the last election should notify the Board of Elections in writing by October 11<sup>th</sup>, 2019.

For additional information contact the Beaufort Board of Elections at 1308 Highland Drive, Suite 104 / PO Box 1016, Washington, NC 27889 or call 946-2321.

Thomas S. Payne III, Chairman

**Beaufort County Board of Elections**