**County of BEAUFORT** 



# 2020 GENERAL

# Election Date: 11/03/2020

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **11/03/2020**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

## Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u> A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

## Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2020)

## BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2020)

CAN	DIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT			
DONA	LD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
JOSE	PH BIDEN	Joseph R. Biden	DEM
DON	BLANKENSHIP	Don Blankenship	CST
HOWI	E HAWKINS	Howie Hawkins	GRE
JO JO	RGENSEN	Jo Jorgensen	LIB
US SENATE			
THOM	IAS TILLIS	Thom Tillis	REP
SHAN	NON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
JAME	S CUNNINGHAM	Cal Cunningham	DEM
KEVIN	I HAYES	Kevin E. Hayes	CST
US HOUSE OF REP 03	RESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
DARY	L FARROW	Daryl Farrow	DEM
GREG	ORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
NC GOVERNOR			
ALBEI	RT PISANO	Al Pisano	CST
ROY	COOPER	Roy Cooper	DEM
STEV	EN DIFIORE	Steven J. DiFiore	LIB
DANIE	L FOREST	Dan Forest	REP
NC LIEUTENANT G	OVERNOR		
MARK	ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
YVON	NE HOLLEY	Yvonne Lewis Holley	DEM
NC ATTORNEY GE	NERAL		
JAME	S O'NEILL	Jim O'Neill	REP
JOSH	UA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
NC AUDITOR			
ANTH	ONY STREET	Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street	REP
BETH	WOOD	Beth A. Wood	DEM
	R OF AGRICULTURE		
STEV	EN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
JENN	FER WADSWORTH	Jenna Wadsworth	DEM
	R OF INSURANCE		
JOHN	CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
	GE GOODWIN	Wayne Goodwin	DEM
	R OF LABOR		
	UA DOBSON	Josh Dobson	REP
	CA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
NC SECRETARY O			
	SYKES	E.C. Sykes	REP
	E MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
			DEM
INSTRUCTION			
CATH	ERINE TRUITT	Catherine Truitt	REP

### **BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2020)**

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	JENNIFER MANGRUM	Jen Mangrum	DEM
NC TREASU	RER		
	AARON CHATTERJI	Ronnie Chatterji	DEM
	DALE FOLWELL	Dale R. Folwell	REP
NC SUPREM	E COURT CHIEF JUSTICE S	EAT	
	CHERI BEASLEY	Cheri Beasley	DEM
	PAUL NEWBY	Paul Newby	REP
NC SUPREM SEAT 02	E COURT ASSOCIATE JUST	ICE	
	PHILIP BERGER	Phil Berger, Jr.	REP
	LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
NC SUPREM SEAT 04	E COURT ASSOCIATE JUST	ICE	
	TAMARA BARRINGER	Tamara Barringer	REP
	MARK DAVIS	Mark Davis	DEM
NC COURT C	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 0	4	
	PATRICIA SHIELDS	Tricia Shields	DEM
	APRIL WOOD	April C. Wood	REP
NC COURT C	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 0	5	
	LORA CUBBAGE	Lora Christine Cubbage	DEM
	WILLIE GORE	Fred Gore	REP
NC COURT C	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 0	6	
	MATTHEW STYERS	Gray Styers	DEM
	ROBERT DILLON	Chris Dillon	REP
	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 0	7	
	REUBEN YOUNG	Reuben F. Young	DEM
	JEFFERY CARPENTER	Jeff Carpenter	REP
	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	3	
	CHRISTOPHER BROOK	Chris Brook	DEM
	JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
IC STATE S	ENATE DISTRICT 03		
	ERNESTINE BAZEMORE	Ernestine (Byrd) Bazemore	DEM
	THOMAS HESTER	Thomas S. Hester, Jr.	REP
NC HOUSE ( )79	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	JAMES BLOUNT	Nick Blount	DEM
	KEITH KIDWELL	Keith Kidwell	REP
NC DISTRICT SEAT 03	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT (	02	
	CHRISTOPHER MCLENDON	Chris McLendon	DEM
NC DISTRIC	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT (	02	
	KEITH MASON	Keith B. Mason	DEM
BEAUFORT (	COUNTY BOARD OF NERS		
001011013310			
	JOHN REBHOLZ	John Rebholz	REP
	JOHN REBHOLZ HOOD RICHARDSON	John Rebholz Hood Richardson	REP REP

### **BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2020)**

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
JOHN CARBONE	John Carbone	DEM
TANDY DUNN	Tandy Oliver Dunn	REP
JERRY LANGLEY	Jerry E. Langley	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUC	ATION	
ELTHA BOOTH	Eltha Booth	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUC	ATION	
THOMAS ALLEN	T.W. Allen	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUC DISTRICT 05	ATION	
FENNER HODGES	F. Mac Hodges	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUC	ATION	
CAROLYN WALKER	Carolyn Walker	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUC DISTRICT 09	ATION	
TERRY DRAPER	Terry Draper	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY REGISTER OF DEI	EDS	
DELLA WHITEHURST	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst	REP
BEAUFORT SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISO	R	
ADAM PHILIPPS	Adam Philipps	
TRACY WARREN	Tracy Warren	