

2022 PRIMARY

Election Date: 05/17/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **05/17/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections February 2022

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 03

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENATE		
EVERETTE NEWTON	Rett Newton	DEM
CONSTANCE JOHNSON	Constance (Lov) Johnson	DEM
BENJAMIN GRIFFITHS	Benjamin E. Griffiths	REP
LEE BRIAN	Ms. Lee A. Brian	REP
LICHIA SIBHATU	Lichia Sibhatu	REP
JENNIFER BANWART	Jen Banwart	REP
CHARLES MOSS	Charles Kenneth Moss	REP
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC	T	
oi -		
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 03		
LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE		IXLI
SEAT 05	•	
SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	DEM
APRIL WOOD	April C. Wood	REP
CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 08		
JULEE FLOOD	Julee Tate Flood	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 09		
ELIZABETH FRESHWATER SMITH	Beth Freshwater Smith	REP
DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 10	Solina Guoda	INLI
GALE ADAMS	Gale Murray Adams	DEM
GALL ADAIVIO	Gale Ividitay Adams	DEIVI
JOHN TYSON	John M. Tyson	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 11		
DARREN JACKSON	Darren Jackson	DEM
MICHAEL STADING	Michael J. Stading	REP

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

VAN PARAMORE

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
JAMES PERRY	Jim Perry	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS [*] 079	TRICT	
,,,		
WEITH HAIDINELL	V 10 V 1 V	252
KEITH KIDWELL NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT	Keith Kidwell	REP
SEAT 01	02	
DARRELL CAYTON	Darrell B. Cayton, Jr.	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT	n2	
SEAT 02	02	
REGINA PARKER	Regina Rodgers Parker	DEM
DISTRICT ATTORNEY DISTRICT 02		
SETH EDWARDS	Seth Edwards	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF		
COMMISSIONERS EDWIN BOOTH	Ed Booth	DEM
EDWIN BOOTH	Lu Bootii	DLIVI
WILLIAM DEATHERAGE	Stan Deatherage	REP
FRANK WATERS	Frankie Waters	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 02	ATION	
CHARLES HICKMAN	Charles Hickman III	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA		T.C.I
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA	ATION	
DISTRICT 06	ATION	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA	ATION	
5.5.1.101 00		
BEAUFORT COUNTY CLERK OF SUPER COURT	IOR	
VAN DARAMORE	Marty Paramore	DEM

Marty Paramore

DEM

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
BEAUFORT COUNTY SHERIFF		
COREY ROGERSON	Corey Rogerson	DEM
ARNOLD HAMMONDS	Scott Hammonds	REP