**County of BEAUFORT** 



### 2022 PRIMARY

## Election Date: 05/17/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **05/17/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

#### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

#### BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENA	TE		
	JAMES CARR	James L. Carr, Jr.	DEM
	ROBERT COLON	Robert Colon	DEM
	ALYSSIA HAMMOND	Alyssia Rose-Katherine Hammond	DEM
	CONSTANCE JOHNSON	Constance (Lov) Johnson	DEM
	TOBIAS LAGRONE	Tobias LaGrone	DEM
	BRENDAN MAGINNIS	B. K. Maginnis	DEM
	EVERETTE NEWTON	Rett Newton	DEM
	MARCUS WILLIAMS	Marcus W. Williams	DEM
	GREGORY ANTOINE	Greg Antoine	DEM
	CHERI BEASLEY	Cheri Beasley	DEM
	PATRICE BOOKER	Chrelle Booker	DEM
	MARJORIE EASTMAN	Marjorie K. Eastman	REP
	DAVID FLAHERTY	David Flaherty	REP
	BENJAMIN GRIFFITHS	Benjamin E. Griffiths	REP
	KENNETH HARPER	Kenneth Harper, Jr.	REP
	PATRICK MCCRORY	Pat McCrory	REP
	CHARLES MOSS	Charles Kenneth Moss	REP
	LICHIA SIBHATU	Lichia Sibhatu	REP
	DEBORA TSHIOVO	Debora Tshiovo	REP
	BRADLEY WALKER	Mark Walker	REP
	JENNIFER BANWART	Jen Banwart	REP
	LEE BRIAN	Ms. Lee A. Brian	REP
	LEONARD BRYANT	Leonard L. Bryant	REP
	THEODORE BUDD	Ted Budd	REP
	ANDREW BULECZA	Drew Bulecza	REP
US HOUS	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR	ICT	
00	BARBARA GASKINS	Barbara D. Gaskins	DEM
	JOSEPH SWARTZ	Joe Swartz	DEM
	ANTHONY COWDEN	Tony Cowden	REP
	ERIC EARHART	Eric Earhart	REP
	BRIAN FRIEND	Brian Michael Friend	REP
	GREGORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
	GEORGE PAPASTRAT	George J. Papastrat	REP
NC SUPR SEAT 05	EME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC	)E	
	VICTORIA PRINCE	Victoria E. Prince	REP
	APRIL WOOD	April C. Wood	REP
	CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COUR	T OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 09		
	ELIZABETH FRESHWATER SMIT	TH Beth Freshwater Smith	REP
	DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP

#### BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

CANDIDATE NA	ME NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
CHARLTON ALLEN	Charlton L. Allen	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTA 079	<b>TIVES DISTRICT</b>	
EDWIN HEGE	Ed Hege	REP
KEITH KIDWELL	Keith Kidwell	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD COMMISSIONERS	OF	
WILLIAM DEATHE	RAGE Stan Deatherage	REP
TANDY DUNN	Tandy Oliver Dunn	REP
VANESA SLANN	Dawn Brinson Slann	REP
FRANK WATERS	Frankie Waters	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 06	OF EDUCATION	
GARY CARLTON	Gary M. Carlton	REP
SHERI CLARK	Sheri Clark	REP
MICHAEL BILBRO	Michael Bilbro	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 08	OF EDUCATION	
FERNIE OLIVER	Butch Oliver	REP
DONALD SHREVE	Donald W. Shreve	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY SHERIFF	-	
PETRE FRANKS	Petre Earl Franks, Sr.	DEM
COREY ROGERSO	DN Corey Rogerson	DEM
HAROLD BRIGHT	Harold N. Bright, Jr.	DEM
ERNEST COLEMA	N Ernie Coleman	REP
ARNOLD HAMMON	NDS Scott Hammonds	REP