County of BEAUFORT



2022 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/08/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **11/08/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
JS SENATE		
CHERI BEASLEY	Cheri Beasley	DEM
SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
THEODORE BUDD	Ted Budd	REP
JS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
03		
BARBARA GASKINS	Barbara D. Gaskins	DEM
GREGORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUS ⁻ SEAT 03	FICE	
RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUS SEAT 05	TICE	
SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	DEM
CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT	08	
JULEE FLOOD	Julee Tate Flood	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT	09	
BRAD SALMON	Brad A. Salmon	DEM
DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT	10	
JOHN TYSON	John M. Tyson	REP
GALE ADAMS	Gale Murray Adams	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT	11	
DARREN JACKSON	Darren Jackson	DEM
MICHAEL STADING	Michael J. Stading	REP
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 02	-	
JAMES PERRY	Jim Perry	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS		
)79		
	Keith Kidwell	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT	U2	
DARRELL CAYTON	Darrell B. Cayton, Jr.	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT SEAT 02		
REGINA PARKER	Regina Rodgers Parker	DEM
DISTRICT ATTORNEY DISTRICT 02		
SETH EDWARDS	Seth Edwards	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
WILLIAM DEATHERAGE	Stan Deatherage	REP
TANDY DUNN	Tandy Oliver Dunn	REP
FRANK WATERS	Frankie Waters	REP

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
EDWIN BOOTH	Ed Booth	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 02	ATION	
CHARLES HICKMAN	Charles Hickman III	REP
ETHEL PEED	E. C. Peed	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 04	ATION	
TERRY WILLIAMS	Terry Williams	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 06	ATION	
GARY CARLTON	Gary M. Carlton	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 08	ATION	
JOHN LACAVA	John W. LaCava	UNA
DONALD SHREVE	Donald W. Shreve	REP
BEAUFORT COUNTY CLERK OF SUPER COURT	lior	
VAN PARAMORE	Marty Paramore	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY SHERIFF		
ARNOLD HAMMONDS	Scott Hammonds	REP
COREY ROGERSON	Corey Rogerson	DEM
BEAUFORT SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISO	R	
STEVEN GRIFFIN	S. Archie Griffin	
JAMES ALLEN	James E. Allen	