SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT Sample Ballot B0002 Beaufort County, North Carolina November 8, 2022 BALLO **BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:** SAMPL A. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice as shown. B. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line. C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement. SAMPLE **FEDERAL OFFICES NC Court of Appeals Judge DISTRICT OFFICES** BALLOT Seat 9 (You may vote for ONE) **NC District Court Judge US Senate** District 2 - Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE) Brad A. Salmon (You may vote for ONE) Democratic Party BALLOT SAMPLE **Donna Stroud Matthew Hoh** Darrell B. Cayton, Jr. Green Party Republican Party Democratic Party Cheri Beasley Democratic Party Shannon W. Bray **NC Court of Appeals Judge NC District Court Judge** Libertarian Party Seat 10 District 2 - Seat 2 **Ted Budd** (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Republican Party John M. Tyson Regina Rodgers Parker SAMPLE BALLOT Write-in Republican Party Democratic Party **Gale Murray Adams** Democratic Party **US House of Representatives District Attorney** District 3 **District 2** BALLOT SAMPLE **NC Court of Appeals Judge** (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Seat 11 Barbara D. Gaskins **Seth Edwards** (You may vote for ONE) Democratic Party Democratic Party **Darren Jackson Greg Murphy** Republican Party Democratic Party Michael J. Stading **COUNTY OFFICES** Republican Party SAMPLE **STATE OFFICES Board of Commissioners** BALLOT (You may vote for ONE) **NC Supreme Court NC State Senate Associate Justice - Seat 3** District 2 Stan Deatherage (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Republican Party BALLOT SAMPLE **Richard Dietz** Jim Perry **Tandy Oliver Dunn** Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party **Frankie Waters** Lucy Inman Democratic Party Republican Party **Ed Booth NC House of Representatives** Democratic Party District 79 **NC Supreme Court** (You may vote for ONE) Associate Justice - Seat 5 Keith Kidwell SAMPLE (You may vote for ONE) BALLOT Republican Party Sam J. Ervin IV Democratic Party Trey Allen Republican Party **BALLOT** SAMPLE **NC Court of Appeals Judge** Seat 8 (You may vote for ONE) Julee Tate Flood Republican Party **Carolyn Jennings Thompson** BALLOT Democratic Party AMPLE SAMPLE BALLOT **Continue Voting** - VOTE BOTH SIDES next side Ballot Style B0002 North Carolina **SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT** SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT **Clerk of Superior Court** (You may vote for ONE) Marty Paramore Democratic Party SAMPLE Sheriff (You may vote for ONE) **Scott Hammonds** SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT Republican Party

Corey Rogerson

Democratic Party **NONPARTISAN OFFICES** Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for TWO) S. Archie Griffin SAMPLE BALLOT ○ James E. Allen SAMPLE BALLOT Write-in \circ Write-in **End of Ballot** SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT SAMPLE SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT - VOTE BOTH SIDES -North Carolina Ballot Style B0002